Brand Logo
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating

UMX P-51D Mustang “Detroit Miss” BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Item No. EFLU7350
Brand Logo
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating

UMX P-51D Mustang “Detroit Miss” BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Item No. EFLU7350
€ 169,99
Select Options
3S 11.1V 300mAh 30C LiPo Battery: RCY
EFLU7350 SPMX3003SJ30
3S 11.1V 300mAh 30C LiPo Battery: RCY
Back Order
€ 19,99
0 Item Selected Items Selected
S100 1x100W USB-C Smart Charger
EFLU7350 SPMXC2090
S100 1x100W USB-C Smart Charger
Back Order
€ 27,99
0 Item Selected Items Selected
In Stock
Selected Store

Product Details

The E-flite® UMX™ P-51D Mustang is a warbird version of the popular UMX P-51D Voodoo racer that’s finished in the historic “Detroit Miss” trim scheme making it the most affordable, convenient, and easiest-to-fly model of the iconic WWII fighter yet!
Key Features
  • More powerful 2S and 3S-compatible ESC and motor with 4-blade prop
  • The unmatched stability and locked-in feel of exclusive AS3X® technology
  • Easier to fly with optional-use SAFE® Select flight envelope protection
  • Completely factory-assembled and ready to fly right out of the box
  • Optional-use fixed landing gear with steerable tailwheel
In The Box
  • (1) E-flite® UMX™ P-51D Mustang with:
  • (4) Spektrum Linear Servos (installed)
  • (1) Spektrum Brushless Outrunner Motor (installed)
  • (1) Spektrum Control Unit with (1) Receiver and (1) Brushless ESC (installed)
  • (1) Product Manual
Needed to Complete
  • Full-range 5+ channel Spektrum™ DSMX®/DSM2® compatible transmitter
  • 2S 7.4V or 3S 11.1V 280–300mAh LiPo with JST-RCY Connector (or JST-PH connector plus a suitable JST-RCY to JST-PH adapter, including SPMXCA327, sold separately)
  • Compatible LiPo charger
UMX P-51D Mustang “Detroit Miss” BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Introduction

On October 7th, 1944, Urban L. Drew – also known as “Ben” Drew – became one of only three USAAF pilots to encounter the then-new Messerschmitt Me 262 jet fighter during a combat mission over enemy territory. He then became the first and only Allied pilot to shoot down two of the jet-powered aircraft while flying his personal P-51D Mustang named “Detroit Miss.” The E-flite® UMX™ P-51D Mustang is a replica of that history-making aircraft, complete with a variety of scale details, impressive handling, and outstanding performance. Exclusive Spektrum™ AS3X® and optional-use SAFE® Select technologies, along with the 2S and 3S compatible power system, deliver an unmatched ultra-micro Mustang flying experience.

Features

  • More powerful 2S and 3S-compatible ESC and motor with 4-blade prop
  • Works with the Spektrum™ DXS transmitter included with many RTF models
  • Real-time battery voltage telemetry with compatible Spektrum transmitters
  • Spektrum receiver with industry-leading 2.4GHz DSMX® technology
  • The unmatched stability and locked-in feel of exclusive AS3X® technology
  • Optional-use fixed landing gear with steerable tailwheel
  • Easier to fly with optional-use SAFE® Select flight envelope protection
  • Factory-finished with the unique and historic “Detroit Miss” trim scheme
  • Completely factory-assembled and ready to fly right out of the box
  • Optional-use fixed landing gear with steerable tailwheel
  • 4-channel control for full aerobatic capability
  • No FAA registration or Remote ID required (under the 250-gram weight limit)

Overview

The P-51D Mustang is world-renowned as quite possibly the most iconic fighter aircraft of all time! Its unique design resulted in it delivering some of the best performance among all fighter aircraft flown in WWII. “Detroit Miss” is a history-making P-51D Mustang that was flown by Urban “Ben” Drew, and in 1944 he became the first USAAF pilot to shoot down two jet-powered Messerschmitt Me 262 fighter aircraft with it. The E-flite UMX P-51D Mustang is an ultra-micro sized model of the famous aircraft that’s a warbird version of the popular UMX P-51D Voodoo racer. It’s equipped with expertly-tuned AS3X and optional-use SAFE Select technologies, is 2S and 3S battery compatible, and provides real-time battery voltage telemetry to compatible transmitters. Because of its ultra-micro size, the UMX P-51 can be flown in more places and smaller spaces including many yards, parks, and sports fields! The fixed landing gear with a steerable tailwheel makes it easy to taxi, takeoff from, and land on smooth surfaces, or you can leave the landing gear off for more speed and vertical performance with easy hand launches over and landings on grass. It’s the most affordable, convenient, and easiest-to-fly replica of a P-51D Mustang yet!

Video Overview

 

Exclusive Technologies
Exclusive Technologies

This UMX™ P-51D Mustang features exclusive Spektrum™ AS3X® and SAFE® Select technologies. AS3X works behind the scenes to smooth out the effects of wind and turbulence to deliver a locked-in feel that makes it seem like you're flying a much larger airplane. Optional-use SAFE Select offers pitch and bank angle limits along with automatic self-leveling that can be turned on and off at the flip of a switch to make this the easiest to fly P-51 warbird yet!

 

Telemetry Capable
Telemetry Capable

The UMX P-51D Mustang is equipped with a control unit/flight controller that includes an ESC and Spektrum receiver that provides real-time flight battery voltage telemetry to compatible Spektrum AirWare equipped transmitters (including the DX6e and 8e, DX6 G2/G3 and 8 G2, the DX9, NX6 to 20, the iX12 to 20, and others) while you fly.

 

Fully Assembled
Fully Assembled

The UMX P-51D Mustang arrives 100% factory-assembled and ready to fly right out of the box! It’s equipped with industry-leading Spektrum 2.4GHz technology that binds to your 5+ channel DSMX/DSM2 equipped transmitter so you can be flying within minutes of opening the box.

 

High Performance
High Performance

The factory-installed brushless power system features a 2S and 3S-compatible outrunner motor. This power system setup delivers similar performance to the original when flown with 2S 280–300mAh batteries (a suitable JST-RCY to JST-PH adapter, including SPMXCA327, may be required), or it’s one of the fastest UMX models ever and has unlimited vertical performance when it’s flown with 3S 300mAh batteries!

 

Gear Options
Gear Options

You can use the included fixed landing gear – with a steerable tailwheel mounted in the scale location – to taxi, take off from and land on smooth surfaces. Or you can leave the landing gear off for more speed and vertical performance when hand launching over and landing on grass.

 

Durable Design
Durable Design

Construction with advanced EPS material delivers a lightweight yet durable airframe that’s also easily repairable with odorless/foam-safe CA, Foam 2 Foam, epoxy, and other foam-friendly adhesives. In the unfortunate event you damage any airframe parts or components and can't repair them, a full line of replacement/spare parts is readily available.

 

Skill Level 2 – Some Experience Required
Skill Level 2 – Some Experience Required

Skill Level 2 aircraft, like this one, are suitable for RC pilots who already have some experience and the skills to assemble and/or set up and fly similar class models. And although this is one of the easiest-to-fly P-51 models yet, it’s not a suitable first-ever RC aircraft for new pilots or “next step after a trainer” model for low-time RC pilots. You should have the experience and skills necessary to successfully fly higher performance ultra-micro models like the various UMX Timber models, or larger models like the E-flite T-28 Trojan 1.1m, the Commander mPd 1.4m, Timber 1.5m models, or other similar class models before attempting to fly the UMX P-51D Mustang.

Are you new to flying RC (Radio Controlled) aircraft? If you are, the UMX P-51D Mustang is not a suitable first-ever RC model and we recommend learning to fly with one of our purpose-built trainer aircraft, such as the HobbyZone® Apprentice STOL S 700mm. It's equipped with exclusive and innovative SAFE technology that makes it possible for almost anyone to learn to fly successfully! The Ready-To-Fly (RTF) version includes everything needed to fly and is a perfect choice if you're a new RC pilot.

Product Specifications

Battery Sold Separately
Servos Included
Wingspan 19.4" (493 mm)
Radio Sold Separately
Technology Smart, AS3X and SAFE
Completion Level Bind-N-Fly Basic
Product Weight Weight w/o Battery: 3.2 oz (92g) | Weight with recommended 3S 300mAh battery: 3.95 oz (112g)
Approximate Assembly Time No assembly required
Motor Type Brushless
Speed Control Included
Charger Sold Separately
Receiver Included

Vorbestellbar
Marken Logo
3,8 von 5 Kundenbewertungen

UMX P-51D Mustang “Detroit Miss” BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Artikelnummer EFLU7350
Vorbestellbar
Marken Logo
3,8 von 5 Kundenbewertungen

UMX P-51D Mustang “Detroit Miss” BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Artikelnummer EFLU7350
169,99 €
Optionen auswählen
3S 11.1V 300mAh 30C LiPo Battery: RCY
EFLU7350 SPMX3003SJ30
3S 11.1V 300mAh 30C LiPo Battery: RCY
Lagernd
19,99 €
0 Artikel ausgewählt Artikel ausgewählt
S100 1x100W USB-C Smart Charger
EFLU7350 SPMXC2090
S100 1x100W USB-C Smart Charger
Rückstand
27,99 €
0 Artikel ausgewählt Artikel ausgewählt
Nächste Lieferung Februar 2024
Ausgew�hlter Laden

Produkt Details

Die E-flite® UMX™ P-51D Mustang ist eine Warbird-Version des beliebten UMX P-51D Voodoo Rennflugzeugs, und in dem historischen „Detroit Miss“ Farbschema ausgeführt und damit das erschwinglichste und zugleich gutmütigste Modell dieses legendären Jagdflugzeugs des Zweiten Weltkriegs!
Key Features
  • More powerful 2S and 3S-compatible ESC and motor with 4-blade prop
  • The unmatched stability and locked-in feel of exclusive AS3X® technology
  • Easier to fly with optional-use SAFE® Select flight envelope protection
  • Completely factory-assembled and ready to fly right out of the box
  • Optional-use fixed landing gear with steerable tailwheel
In The Box
  • (1) E-flite® UMX™ P-51D Mustang mit:
  • (4) Spektrum Linear Servos (installiert)
  • (1) Spektrum Brushless Außenläufer Motor (installiert)
  • (1) Spektrum Steuereinheit mit (1) Empfänger und (1) Brushless ESC (installiert)
Needed to Complete
  • Spektrum™ kompatible Full-Range 5+ Kanal DSMX®/DSM2® Fernsteuerung
  • 2S 7.4V oder 3S 11.1V 280–300mAh LiPo mit JST-RCY Anschluss (oder JST-PH Anschluss und ein geeigneter JST-RCY auf JST-PH Adapter, wie SPMXCA327, separat erhältlich)
  • Kompatibles LiPo Ladegerät
UMX P-51D Mustang “Detroit Miss” BNF Basic with AS3X and SAFE Select

Introduction

Am 7. Oktober 1944 traf Urban L. Drew – auch bekannt als „Ben“ Drew – als einer von nur drei USAAF Piloten während eines Kampfeinsatzes über feindlichem Gebiet auf den damals neuen Düsenjägertyp Messerschmitt Me 262. Anschließend war er der erste und einzige alliierte Pilot, der zwei dieser düsengetriebenen Flugzeuge in seiner P-51D „Detroit Miss“ abschoss. Die E-flite® UMX™ P-51D Mustang ist ein Nachbau dieses historischen Flugzeugs, mit einer Vielzahl Scale-Details, beeindruckendem Handling und herausragender Leistung. Das exklusive Spektrum™ AS3X® und die optional einsetzbare SAFE® Select-Technologie sowie das 2S- und 3S-kompatible Antriebssystem sorgen für ein unvergleichliches Ultra-Micro Mustang Flugerlebnis.

Features

  • Stärkerer 2S- und 3S-kompatibler ESC und Motor mit 4-Blatt-Propeller
  • Funktioniert mit dem Spektrum™ DXS-Sender, der vielen RTF-Modellen beiliegt
  • Akkuspannungstelemetrie in Echtzeit mit kompatiblen Spektrum-Sendern
  • Spektrum-Empfänger mit branchenführender 2,4-GHz-DSMX®-Technologie
  • Die unübertroffene Stabilität und das sichere Gefühl der exklusiven AS3X®-Technologie
  • Leichter zu fliegen mit dem optional verwendbaren SAFE® Select Fluglagenschutz
  • Werkseitig mit dem einzigartigen, historischen „Detroit Miss“ Farbschema versehen
  • Komplett werkseitig montiert und sofort flugbereit
  • Optional verwendbares starres Fahrwerk mit lenkbarem Spornrad
  • 4-Kanal-Steuerung für volle Kunstflugtauglichkeit

Overview

Die P-51D Mustang gilt weltweit als eines der legendärsten Kampfflugzeug aller Zeiten! Ihre einzigartige Konstruktion führte dazu, dass sie unter allen im Zweiten Weltkrieg geflogenen Jagdflugzeugen zu den leistungsfähigsten zählte. Die „Detroit Miss“ ist eine geschichtsträchtige P-51D Mustang, die von Urban „Ben“ Drew geflogen wurde und mit der er 1944 als erster USAAF Pilot zwei düsengetriebene Messerschmitt Me 262 Jagdflugzeuge abschoss. Die E-flite UMX P-51D Mustang ist ein Ultra-Micro-Modell dieses berühmten Flugzeugs, das eine Warbird-Version der beliebten UMX P-51D Voodoo ist. Sie ist mit fachmännisch abgestimmten AS3X- und der optional einsetzbaren SAFE Select-Technologie ausgestattet, ist mit 2S- und 3S-Akkus kompatibel und bietet Echtzeit-Akkuspannungstelemetrie für kompatible Sender. Aufgrund ihrer ultrakleinen Größe kann die UMX P-51 an mehr Orten und auf kleineren Flächen geflogen werden, als größere Modelle! Das feste Fahrwerk mit lenkbarem Spornrad erleichtert das Rollen, Starten und Landen auf glatten Oberflächen. Du kannst das Fahrwerk auch demontiert lassen, das Modell aus der Hand starten und so mehr Fluggeschwindigkeit und vertikale Steigleistung erreichen. Es ist der bisher erschwinglichste und gutmütigste Nachbau einer P-51D Mustang!

Video Overview

 

Exclusive Technologies
Exklusive Technologien

Diese UMX™ P-51D Voodoo verfügt über die exklusiven Spektrum™ AS3X® und SAFE® Select Technologien. AS3X arbeitet hinter den Kulissen, um die Auswirkungen von Wind und Turbulenzen zu glätten, um ein Locked-in-Gefühl zu liefern, das den Anschein erweckt, als würdest du ein viel größeres Flugzeug fliegen. Das optionale SAFE Select bietet Schräglagenbegrenzungen und eine automatische Selbstnivellierung, die per Knopfdruck ein- und ausgeschaltet werden kann, um dieses Modell zur bisher am einfachsten zu fliegenden P-51D Mustang zu machen!

 

Telemetry Capable
Telemetriefähig

Die UMX P-51D Mustang ist mit einer Steuereinheit/Flightcontroller ausgestattet, die einen ESC und einen Spektrum-Empfänger enthält, der in Echtzeit die Telemetrie-Flugakkuspannung an kompatible Sender mit Spektrum AirWare sendet (einschließlich DX6e und 8e, DX6 G2/G3 und 8 G2, DX9, NX6, 8 und 10, iX12, iX20 und andere).

 

Fully Assembled
Komplett werkseitig montiert

Die UMX P-51D Mustang kommt zu 100 % vormontiert und ist sofort flugbereit! Sie ist mit der branchenführenden Spektrum 2,4-GHz-Technologie ausgestattet, die mit deinem 5+ Kanal-DSMX/DSM2-Sender zu binden ist, sodass du innerhalb von Minuten nach dem Öffnen der Box fliegen kannst.

 

High Performance
Verbesserte Leistung

Das werkseitig installierte Brushless Antriebssystem verfügt über einen 2S- und 3S-kompatiblen Außenläufermotor. Dieses verbesserte Antriebssystem bietet eine vorbildähnliche Leistung mit 2S 280–300mAh-Akkus (ein geeigneter JST-RCY-zu-JST-PH-Adapter ist erforderlich, wie SPMXCA327), oder es ist eines der schnellsten UMX-Modelle aller Zeiten und hat unbegrenzte Steigleistung beim Fliegen mit 3S 300mAh Akkus!

 

Gear Options
Fahrwerksoptionen

Du kannst das mitgelieferte starre Fahrwerk – mit einem lenkbaren Spornrad, das an der vorbildgetreuen Position montiert ist – verwenden, um auf glatten Oberflächen zu rollen, zu starten und zu landen. Oder du lässt das Fahrwerk für mehr Fluggeschwindigkeit und vertikale Steigleistung für Handstart und Landen auf Gras demontiert.

 

Durable Design
Langlebiges Design

Die Konstruktion mit fortschrittlichem EPS-Material liefert eine leichte und dennoch langlebige Flugzeugzelle, die mit Styro-Sekundenkleber, Epoxidharz oder ähnlichem leicht reparabel ist. In dem unglücklichen Fall, dass du Teile oder Komponenten der Flugzeugzelle beschädigst und sie nicht reparieren kannst, ist ein vollständiges Sortiment an Ersatzteilen verfügbar.

 

Skill Level 2 – Some Experience Required
Erfahrungslevel 2 – Etwas Erfahrung erforderlich

Flugzeuge des Erfahrungslevels 2 wie dieses eignen sich für RC-Piloten, die bereits über etwas Erfahrung und die Fähigkeiten verfügen, Modelle ähnlicher Klasse aufzubauen, zu programmieren und zu fliegen. Und obwohl dies eines der am einfachsten zufliegenden P-51 Modelle ist, handelt es sich weder um ein RC-Flugzeug das für den Einstieg ins Hobby geeignet ist, noch um ein „Next Step After a Trainer“-Modell für RC-Piloten mit wenig Erfahrung. Du solltest über die erforderliche Erfahrung und Fähigkeiten verfügen, um leistungsstarke Ultra-Micro Modelle wie die verschiedenen UMX Timber Modelle oder größere Modelle wie die E-flite T-28 Trojan 1.1m, den Commander mPd 1.4m oder die Timber 1.5m Modelle erfolgreich zu fliegen, bevor du versuchst, die UMX P-51D Mustang zu fliegen.

Bist du Modellflugänfanger? Wenn ja, ist die UMX P-51D kein geeignetes erstes RC-Modell und wir empfehlen, das Fliegen mit einem unserer speziell entwickelten Trainerflugzeuge wie zum Beispiel der HobbyZone® Apprentice STOL S 700mm. Diese ist mit der exklusiven und innovativen SAFE-Technologie ausgestattet, die es fast jedem ermöglicht, erfolgreich fliegen zu lernen! Die Ready-To-Fly (RTF) Version enthält alles, was zum Fliegen benötigt wird und ist die perfekte Wahl, wenn du Modellfluganfänger bist!

Produkt Eigenschaften

Manufacturer # 660132884871
Completion Level Bind-N-Fly Basic
Charger Sold Separately
Receiver Included
Battery Sold Separately
Approximate Assembly Time No assembly required
Motor Type Brushless
Speed Control Included
Product Weight Weight w/o Battery: 3.2 oz (92g) | Weight with recommended 3S 300mAh battery: 3.95 oz (112g)
Radio Sold Separately
Technology Smart, AS3X and SAFE
Servos Included
Wingspan 19.4" (493 mm)